Dennis DeBar (R-Leakesville) serves as State Representative for House District 105, which consists of Greene County and parts of Perry and George counties.

Stay in touch with Dennis on social media.

Help keep Dennis DeBar working for Greene, Perry and George counties!

Donate Today



Dennis DeBar JrDennis DeBar Jr

Dennis DeBar Jr added a new photo. ... See MoreSee Less

8 hours ago

View on Facebook
Dennis DeBar JrDennis DeBar Jr ... See MoreSee Less

Today I signed a pay raise for all Mississippi public school teachers into law. This will also put the starting salary for new teachers on par with other states in the Southeast, and is higher than reported starting salaries in Tennessee and Georgia. I thank Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves and House Speaker Philip Gunn, along with the Mississippi Legislature for their hard work on this piece of legislation. Full details can be found here:

1 day ago

View on Facebook
Dennis DeBar JrDennis DeBar Jr

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 16, 2014 House/Senate Members Support Governor Bryant Signing Right-to-Work Legislation JACKSON, Miss.—Today, House members were on hand as Governor Phil Bryant signed several pieces of legislation seeking to strengthen the Mississippi’s right-to-work atmosphere. The bills signed include: Senate Bill 2473 creates the “Prohibition Against Employer Intimidation Act.” This act would prohibit organizations and individuals from harassing, making threats, or damaging property of businesses. The bill also prohibits treble (triple) damages. Senate Bill 2653 deals with mass picketing. It would forbid labor unions, unions or their agencies from mass picketing of a residence or place of business if doing so interferes with entering or exiting the residence or business. Senate Bill 2797 establishes the “Mississippi Employment Fairness Act.” It maintains that the state of Mississippi shall retain exclusive authority to require an employer to accept any provisions of a labor peace agreement or a project labor agreement. #### Photo (L-R): Sen. Nancy Collins (R-Tupelo), Rep. Dennis DeBar (R-Leakesville), Andrew Wynne (U.S. Chamber of Commerce), Gov. Phil Bryant, Speaker of the House Philip Gunn, Rep. Jerry Turner (R-Baldwyn) and Clare Hester. Meg Annison House Information Officer ... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago

View on Facebook